Our Church is governed by two bodies:

  • the Parochial Church Council, which coordinates the Merton Team Ministry
  • the District Church Council, which manages Christ Church


Parish Church Council (PCC)

Every Church of England parish has an elected Parochial Church Council, or PCC.  Our PCC includes the clergy and churchwardens of the three churches, together with representatives of the laity elected at the Annual Parochial Church Meeting.


District Church Council (DCC)

Each church in the team has its own District Church Council, which reports to the Merton Priory PCC. The lay members of each DCC are elected at the Annual District Church Meeting (ADCM), held at each church near Easter.